

2024 U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Hydrogen Program Annual Merit Review and Peer Evaluation Meeting (AMR)

Plenary Agenda

Monday, May 6, 2024		
1:00 PM	Welcome and Introduction	Sunita Satyapal , Director, Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies Office (HFTO) and Hydrogen Program Coordinator, DOE
1:10 PM	Opening Remarks: U.S. Clean Hydrogen Priorities	David Turk, Deputy Secretary of Energy, DOE
1:20 PM	Panel: Hydrogen Interagency Task Force—Executing the National Clean Hydrogen Strategy	 Moderator: David Turk, Deputy Secretary, DOE Panelists include: Betsy Dirksen Londrigan, Administrator, Rural Business Cooperative Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture Tristan Brown, Deputy Administrator, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation Grant T. Harris, Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Industry and Analysis, International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce David Brown, Director of Policy and Planning, U.S. Small Business Administration
2:10 PM	Remarks: Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE) Office Perspectives	Alejandro Moreno, Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, EERE, DOE
2:20 PM	Remarks: Environmental Justice Perspectives	Shalanda Baker, Director, Office of Energy Justice and Equity
2:30 PM	Presentation: Hydrogen Program Overview	Sunita Satyapal, HFTO Director and DOE Hydrogen Program Coordinator
3:15 PM		Break
3:45 PM	Panel: Accelerating Progress from Hydrogen Shot to Hydrogen Hubs	Moderator: Eric Miller , Chief Scientist, HFTO, DOE Panelists: Representatives from DOE Hydrogen Program Offices (Jennifer Arrigo, Crystal Farmer, Nichole Fitzgerald, Jason Marcinkoski, Gail McLean, Robert Schrecengost)
4:45 PM	Panel: HFTO Subprogram Overviews	Moderator: Eric Miller , Chief Scientist, HFTO, DOE Panelists: Program Managers from HFTO, DOE (Jesse Adams, Dimitrios Papageorgopoulos, David Peterson, Neha Rustagi, Ned Stetson)
5:30 PM	AMR Awards and Closing Remarks	Michael Berube, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Sustainable Transportation and Fuels, EERE, DOE Sunita Satyapal, HFTO Director and DOE Hydrogen Program Coordinator
6:00 PM Adjourn		